Planning Commission

The Planning Commission meets regularly on the first Monday of every month at 5:00 pm in the Alder Meeting Room (111 S. Alder St., located on the east side of Town Hall). Agendas for Planning Commission meetings are posted publicly in locked bulletin boards at three locations: outside the front door to Town Hall, outside the Alder Meeting Room, and inside the Post Office lobby. Electronic copies of minutes and agendas can be found online here. Meeting dates and times are also displayed on the events calendar, and can also be found on the Crestone Eagle's online calendar. Contact information for Town Hall can be found here.

The current commissioners are:

Benjamin Byer, Chair

Kairina Danforth, Commissioner

Roy Gould, Commissioner

Stephen Hume, Commissioner

Armando Mendez-Sanchez, Commissioner


If you have any questions about land use in town, please contact Town Hall. An interactive parcel map for Saguache County can be found here.